I’m sure everybody will understand why this has taken so long to finalise with the terrible and tragic accident which completely overshadowed what was a very good race and left us all numb and in total shock. I personally had spoken to Colin in the week regarding the presentation as it would have been the first time in three years, he would have been able to attend an absolute gentleman a supporter and sponsor for who nothing was ever too much trouble taken from us way too soon.

Initially some drivers suggested their prize money went to a memorial or fund but after speaking to some and explaining we have a responsibility to all sponsors and donators to ensure the prizes are paid out and any driver wanting to make a donation once anything is decided can do so direct the ones spoken to understand and payments will be paid either in person at the start of next season or as per instruction.

On behalf of myself and Chris a massive thanks to everybody for supporting us again and who helped in anyway especially Suzzanne Fairhurst, Kay Fowkes, Steve Abbott and Madeline Richardson, Nigel Anderson, Nicky Levett, Pete Redford and everybody we met along the way that took time to talk and thank us for what we were doing and also the banter.